New Release: Happy Forever After Darkness by Clarissa Wild

0
13
views
Happy Forever After Darkness Book Cover Happy Forever After Darkness
Clarissa Wild
Dark Romance
December 14, 2016
Bonus Story for fans of Ultimate Sin, Viktor, Twenty-One, and Stalker.

goodreads A return to the dark side …

Four stories, intertwined by fate.

There is nothing these men and women won’t do for the love they fought so hard to keep.

Three years have passed since their worlds collided, but their stories have yet to end.

As Daniel and Ava learn to cope with their new reality, they decide to take the ultimate step toward freedom, but it’s not without cost.

For Angel and Sky, returning to the place where they met isn’t without regrets.

While Viktor and Alexis discover an old friend has disappeared, they uncover something they weren’t prepared for.

And while Phoenix and Vanessa are blissfully unaware of what’s about to go down, there’s at least one person who will always have their back …

An old friend no one saw coming.


This is a novella. It’s NOT a standalone. It’s recommended to read the following books first: Stalker, Twenty-One, Ultimate Sin, and Viktor. Make sure to also check out Mr. X, the book that started it all!



Excerpt

When I catch him sneaking glances at me, I immediately hide behind my newspaper and pretend I wasn’t looking. Too late, though, because I hear him muffle a laugh.

“I saw you,” he muses.

I shrug as I put down the paper. “You saw nothing.” I wink at him, but I can’t stop myself from laughing a little either.

“Sassy girl …” he says. “Peeking at me while I’m trying to feed our girl.”

“Yeah, well, I can’t help it. You just make it look too darn cute.”

“Ha-ha! Mommy called Daddy cute!” Lily squeals.

“Cute? Cute?” He frowns, sticking another spoonful of veggies into her mouth before directing his attention toward me. “I’ll show you how fucking cute I can get when I ram my meat stick into your mouth in a few minutes.”

My jaw drops. “Angel!”

“What?” He shrugs. “It’s not like she’s old enough to understand.”

“Mommy?” Lily claps her hands together. “What’s fucking? And what’s a meat stick? Can you eat it?”

I smile at her and say, “It something for grown-ups, sweetie. And your daddy’s making jokes again.”

“Joking? Nope. I’m just pointing out the truth here. I am not cute …” He points at me with the spoon. “And don’t you say you don’t love this meat stick.”

“Fine, you’re not cute. You’re an idiot. We good?”

“Nope …”

“Daddy, can I go play now?” Lily pleads, putting up her best pout.

He smiles and sighs. “Okay … you win.” He puts down the fork and lets Lily slide off her chair.

She immediately runs up the stairs while yelling, “I’m gonna play with my Barbies all night long!”

Angel grins at me. “Drink up your coffee,” he says with a low voice, his eyes dark and lusty.

“Why?” I say with a smirk as I get up and walk to the kitchen with my empty plate to set it in the dishwasher.

Angel approaches me from behind, smothering me with kisses on my cheek and neck, making me giggle.

“That’s why …” he murmurs, nuzzling me.

I place my hand on his and let out a breath as he squeezes my shoulder. It feels so good with him and our little girl here in this home. Like we’re finally where we belong. There’s only one thing that’s bothering me.

“Do you think your father will ever find us here?” I ask.

Angel cocks his head so he can look at me. “No … why do you ask all of the sudden?”

I shrug. “Oh, just because … I guess I’m just worried, that’s all.”

“Don’t be.” He pecks me on my temple. “It’s going to be okay.”

“How do you know? What if …”

“Shh …” he shushes. “I understand, Sky. I’ll go there.”

“What?” I gasp.

“If it makes you feel safer, I will go there myself and finish the job.”

I turn around in his arms. “But he’s your father. Are you sure?”

“I don’t care. He means nothing to me anymore.” He points at the ceiling. “That little girl up there … she means everything to me now.” And then he taps my chest with his index finger. “And this girl here. She means the most.”

I suppress a smile by biting my lip, but I can’t stop my cheeks from heating.

He gazes down at me from under his lashes. “I’ll do it for our family. For her. For you.”

He grabs my face and kisses me fiercely, protectively, as if he needs to prove something to me.

“Why’d you have to go and bite your lip?” he murmurs. “You know I’m a sucker for that.”

I grin against his lips as he kisses me again and again.

His hands snake down my sides, and he lifts me up the kitchen counter. His mouth is everywhere—on my neck, my shoulder, my lips. He ravages me with no restraint, electricity running through my veins from his every touch.

“We can’t …” I mutter. “She’s upstairs.”

“So?” he murmurs.

“She’ll hear.”

“Not if we don’t make a sound.” He grins against my skin.

“Maybe she’ll come downstairs,” I say.

“Then we’ll have to make it quick.”

There, on the counter, he rips down my pants and underwear and unbuckles his belt, throwing it all aside. Then he rips down his zipper and unbuttons his jeans, pulling them down to reveal a hard-on so big it makes me swallow with greed. One hot kiss on the mouth and he thrusts in without holding back.

Exactly how I like it.


About The AuthorClarissa Wild Logo

Clarissa Wild is a New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author, best known for the dark Romance novel Mr. X. Her novels include the Fierce Series, the Delirious Series, Stalker Duology, Twenty-One (21), Ultimate Sin, VIKTOR, and Bad Teacher. She is also a writer of erotic romance such as the Blissful Series, The Billionaire’s Bet series, and the Enflamed Series. She is an avid reader and writer of sexy stories about hot men and feisty women. Her other loves include her furry cat friend and learning about different cultures. In her free time she enjoys watching all sorts of movies, reading tons of books and cooking her favorite meals.

Website FacebookTwitterPinterest • Google+ • Goodreads • FunClubNewsletter


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link:http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5f0d889e120

ZOSTAW ODPOWIEDŹ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.